Splottdad Rants…

Hello, I’m Splottdad and I’m going to have a rant. See why:-

Splottdad

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lescromps on September 25, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    Go for it mate with you;r insight irreverence and wit I think this will turn out to be an interesting and funny blogg,looking forward to reading more.

    Reply

  2. Posted by biscuit_ersed on September 25, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    Brilliant first blog post!!!! Keep em coming xxxxx

    Reply

  3. That was a really powerful post comrade. Made me think about my outlook on life, what I take for granted etc. But that was a great intro to your blog. Carry on. I have also linked your blog.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Neill Morris on September 26, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    I really hope this is first instalment of many , incredibly well written, thought provoking stuff. Interesting insight into your disability, but enough of being Welsh.. Please keep more posts coming..

    Reply

  5. Posted by IainMonty on September 26, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    You go for it Splottdad. I too have a “non-apparent disabilty” (actually more than one) and get all the crap you’ve listed here.

    My favourite though is “you don’t look disabled”. I usually, if polite, ask them what they think disabled looks like. Should I have a miniature assistance dog in my pocket, to help them out? Or a stick and a pair of Roy Orbison glasses?

    If I’m feeling less polite, and they are stupid enough to ask what’s “wrong” with me, I tend to explain that I have a very low tolerance threshold for arseholes. Needless to say that doesn’t go down well, and suddenly I’m the one with the problem.

    Keep blogging brother.

    Reply

  6. This opened my mind up to a bit of what your experience must be like, and that’s a hugely thing. I love your raw and honest way of presenting who you are. You are wonderful. Write more and more, please!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

